Coronavirus Latest News

Coronavirus: Japan expands emergency to seven more prefectures as cases rocket

Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga decided on Wednesday to expand a state of emergency over the Covid-19 pandemic to some other parts of the country as Japan suffered a resurgence of virus infections.Suga issued a state of emergency in an additional seven prefectures, including Kyoto, Osaka and Fukuoka, which brings the number of prefectures under the measure to 11.The government has requested that residents in the 11 prefectures avoid unnecessary outings and that bars and restaurants close by 8pm…

Read the original article at South China Morning Post

Related Articles

Back to top button