Coronavirus Latest News

Coronavirus: US to lift Omicron travel ban on 8 African countries

The US will lift travel restrictions on eight southern African countries imposed last month over concerns about the fast-spreading Covid-19 Omicron variant, a senior Biden administration official said.Foreign nationals who are barred from the US because they have been in one of the eight countries within the prior 14 days will again be allowed on America-bound flights leaving after 12.01am (ET) on December 31, the official added.Washington on November 29 barred nearly all non-US citizens who…

Read the original article at South China Morning Post

Related Articles

Back to top button