Coronavirus Latest News

EU prepares to reopen borders to 14 nations but US tourists will have to wait

The European Union on Tuesday announced it will reopen its borders to travellers from 14 countries, but most Americans have been refused entry for at least another two weeks due to soaring coronavirus infections in the US.Travellers from other big countries like Russia, Brazil and India will also miss out.As Europe’s economies reel from the impact of the coronavirus, southern EU countries like Greece, Italy and Spain are desperate to entice back sun-loving visitors and breathe life into their…

Read the original article at South China Morning Post

Related Articles

Back to top button