Coronavirus Latest News

New Qld Covid restrictions: update to Brisbane and regional Queensland coronavirus rules explained

Queensland currently has no LGAs in lockdown, but some restrictions have been introduced in Brisbane and Moreton Bay. Here’s the full list of what you can and can’t do

From Thursday 30 September, six local government areas (LGAs) are considered high-risk and are under stage two restrictions. These are:

Brisbane City Council

Gold Coast City Council

Logan City Council

Moreton Bay Regional Council

Townsville City Council (including Magnetic Island)

Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council

Sign up to receive an email with the top stories from Guardian Australia every morning

Continue reading…

Read the original article at The Guardian

Related Articles

Back to top button