Coronavirus Latest News

States and territories reinstate Covid border restrictions for NSW, throwing Christmas plans into disarray

NSW arrivals into Western Australia and people travelling from Sydney’s northern beaches to Victoria, Queensland, NT and Tasmania will have to quarantine for 14 days after Covid cluster rises to 17

Queensland, Victoria, Western Australia, Tasmania and the Northern Territory introduced border restrictions with New South Wales late on Thursday night amid concerns the growing Covid-19 outbreak in the state could worsen in coming days.

Western Australia has imposed blanket restrictions on all travellers from NSW, while Queensland, Victoria, Northern Territory and Tasmania have classified Sydney’s northern beaches as a Covid hotspot, meaning anyone travelling from the area will be required to quarantine for 14 days on arrival.

Continue reading…

Read the original article at The Guardian

Related Articles

Back to top button