Latest News

UNIATF Awards 2020


WHO Director-General Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus announced the winners of the 2020 UN Inter-Agency Task Force on the Prevention and Control of Non-communicable Diseases (UNIATF) awards at the « Friends of the Task Force » UN General Assembly side event on 24 September 2020.

UNIATF annual awards recognize outstanding contributions towards the NCD-related Sustainable development Goals. 

2020 Award Winners

Outstanding Ministries of Health (or government agency under a ministry of health)

The NCD Division of the Federal Ministry of Health, Nigeria
Health Directorate, St. Helena
Secretariat of Health, Mexico
Ministry of Health, Armenia       
Ministry of Health, Russia            
Department of Health and Social Care, United Kingdom
Department of Health and Family Welfare Kerala, India

Outstanding Ministries (or government agency) beyond Health

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Norway

Outstanding Non-state actors (non-governmental organization, academia or philanthropy

BADEC-Caritas Ngozi, Burundi
NCD Alliance, Ghana
InterAmerican Heart Foundation, Argentina
Mouth and Throat Cancer Association, Brazil
Vital Strategies (through its initiative Resolve to Save Lives), USA
McCabe Centre for Law and Cancer, Australia
Japan Heart, Japan

Read the original article at WHO website

Related Articles